Second edition Independent Hotel Show Awards

Second edition Independent Hotel Show Awards

Nominations can be submitted until January 5

For the second time, the Independent Hotel Show Awards will be presented in Amsterdam. The awards were created to highlight independent hotels and hoteliers from Belgium and the Netherlands.

Jury of specialists
​There are three categories: the Independent Hotelier, the Best Hotel Design, and the Best Independent Hotel of the Year. Only hotels and hoteliers from the Benelux region can be nominated. From the nominees, a jury of hospitality industry specialists will make a shortlist that the public can then vote on. On Tuesday, March 12, the awards will be presented during the Independent Hotel Show Amsterdam.

Botanic Sanctuary
​Last year Eric Toren of Hotel TwentySeven in Amsterdam was named Independent Hotelier of the Year. Hotel Botanic Sanctuary in Antwerp won the award for Best Hotel Concept. Piet Boogert, who was at the helm of Lloyd Hotel in Amsterdam for 18 years, received an Outstanding Achievement Award. An award was also presented for Best Hotel Website of the Year. This went to Hotel Pincoffs in Rotterdam. Finally, the fast-growing company Lacoly received the award for Hotel Partnership of the Year.

Independent Hotel Show
​The Independent Hotel Show Amsterdam is the annual hospitality event aimed at luxury and boutique hotel managers and independent-minded hoteliers across Europe. The very latest hospitality trends are presented here. The Independent Hotel Show originated in London, where these awards have been presented for ten years. In the Netherlands, the awards are made possible by Hotek.

Nominations can be submitted here. This can be done until Friday 5 January.